Stout Music

Band, Choir, Guitar, Strings, and Theater

Memorial Day parade, after school rehearsals

Rehearsals are as follows Thursday, May 17, 3:05-4:50 Trumpets and Horns Friday, May 18, 3:05-4:50 ALL BRASS, and percussion Tuesday, May 22, 3:05-4:50, Woodwinds, (flutes, clarinets, alto saxophones) Thursday, May 24, 3:05-4:50  ALL BAND MEMBERS ATTENDING THE MEMORIAL DAY PARADE… Continue Reading →

CONCERT Tomorrow, May 9, 2018

CONCERT IN THE COURTYARD! Tomorrow, May 9, 2018. Students at 5:30. Concert is from 6:00 to 7:30. Bring lawn chairs!! Treats will be on Sale!

Calendar Information:

Monday, May 7, 2018: Bands and Strings, 6-8th grades Report to Edsel Ford High School at 5:40 Rehearsal from 6-7 in the gymnasium Concert for Parents from 7-8 Wednesday, May 9, 2018 Concert in the Courtyard. ALL MUSICIANS Report to… Continue Reading →

Events through June

Monday, May 7, Edsel Ford Feeder Concert, Arrive by 5:20. Concert at 6:30 Wednesday, May 9, 2018 Concert in the Courtyard. Students wear spring colors. ALL MUSICIANS, 5:30-8:30 Monday, May 28, 2018 MEMORIAL DAY PARADE. Students wear Stout black shirt…. Continue Reading →

Congratulations

Congratulations to the Stout Strings and Band who earned a division II at the Michigan School Band and Orchestra Association festival. A “2” rating means that the students were “Excellent.”  I’m quite proud of them! Way to go, guys.

Festival Today for 7th and 8th grade instrumentalists

Festival is Today! March 9, 2018 Black Stout Shirt, Pants, Shoes and Socks Leave at 11:45 Return at 5:15 Go Falcons

7th and 8th Schedule until March 9, 2018

Wednesday, February 28: 3:00-4:50. ALL Brass, Bari Sax, Tenor Sax, Bass Clarinet Wednesday, March 7, 3:00-4:00 ALL STUDENTS IN 7th and 8th grades Friday, March 9 FESTIVAL AT RIVERSIDE MIDDLE SCHOOL ******PARENTS WELCOME!!!******** Please come 11:50 leave Stout Middle School… Continue Reading →

Rehearsals During Vacation

Here is the rehearsal schedule for our band and strings students during the winter break next week. Please have students here on time. These rehearsals are critical to the success of our ensemble at festival. Notify me soon if they… Continue Reading →

Dec 18-22

Wednesday, December 20. 2017 3:00-4:45 All music students stay after school to decorate their area for the concert 4:45-5:30 Eat (Bring your Own Snack) 5:30-5:50 Warm Up and Tune 5:50: students move to strolling concert locations within the Stout building… Continue Reading →

7th and 8th grade Band Schedule for October

Monday, October 16: 5:00-5:45 practice at Edsel Ford High School Wednesday, October 18: 3:00-4:50 pep band at Stout middle School Friday, October 20: 5:15-8:15 March and perform with Edsel Ford high School at Football Game Wednesday, October 25: 5:25 Arrive… Continue Reading →

« Older posts

© 2018 Stout Music — Powered by WordPress

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑

Skip to toolbar