June 10th  – 14th

June 10th  – 14th

Monday, June 10 –

Part 3 Final Exam Study Guide

Part 3 Final Exam Study Guide Answer Key

Tuesday, June 11 –

Part 4 Final Exam Study Guide

Part 4 Final Exam Study Guide Answer Key

Wednesday, June 12 – 1/2 Day  

Final Exam 1st and 2nd hour

Thursday, June 13 – 1/2 Day

Final Exam 3rd and 4th hour

Friday, June 14 – 1/2 Day

Final Exam 5th and 6th hour

Have a wonderful summer break 🙂

May 20th  – 24th

May 20th  – 24th

Reminder: Quadratics Exam Thursday 5/23

Monday, May 20 – Learning Target: I can solve quadratic functions to find their solutions using four different methods.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Solving Quadratic Equations – all 4 methods

Tuesday, May 21 – Learning Target: I can graph and identify key information of quadratic story problems.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Quadratic Story Problems Practice

Wednesday, May 22 – 

Classwork/Homework:

Quadratic study guide

Quadratic study guide Answer Key

Thursday, May 23 – Quadratics Exam

Friday, May 24 -No school

May 13th  – 17th

May 13th  – 17th

Monday, May 13 – Learning Target:  I can find solutions to quadratic functions by solving with square roots.    

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Solving Quadratics Using Square Roots Practice

Tuesday, May 14 – Learning Target: I can apply the zero product property to find solutions to quadratic functions.      

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Zero Product Property Practice 1

Wednesday, May 15 – Learning Target: I can factor quadratic functions to find their solutions.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Factor Practice 1

Thursday, May 16 – Learning Target:I can solve quadratic function using the quadratic formula.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

The Quadratic Formula Worksheet

Friday, May 17 – Learning Target: I can factor quadratic functions to find their solutions.

May 6th  – 10th

May 6th  – 10th

Reminder: Quiz on Monday 5/9

Monday, May 6 – Learning Target: I can convert standard form equations into vertex form equations.  

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

EMOJI Quadratic Functions Converting Standard Form to Vertex Form

Tuesday, May 7 – Learning Target: I can graph standard form equations.  

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Standard Form Graphing Practice

Wednesday, May 8 – Learning Target: I can graph standard and vertex form equations.  

Classwork/Homework:

Graphing Activity

Thursday, May 9 – Learning Target:

Classwork/Homework:

IXL:

Level K: BB.1, BB.2, BB.4

Friday, May 10 – Learning Target:

Classwork/Homework:

Continued IXL

Retakes in class from yesterdays quiz

April 29th  – May 3rd

April 29th  – May 3rd

Reminder: Quiz on Monday 5/6

Monday, April 29 – 

Classwork/Homework:

Test corrections and retakes

Post exam study guide

Tuesday, April 30 – 

Classwork/Homework:

Test corrections and retakes

Post exam study guide

Wednesday, May 1 – Post Exam

Thursday, May 2 – Learning Target: I can convert vertex form equations into standard form equations.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Stations

Convert Vertex Form into Standard Form Practice

Friday, May 3 – Learning Target: I can convert vertex form equations into standard form equations.

Classwork/Homework:

Vertex to standard form color sheet

April 22nd  – 26th

April 22nd  – 26th

Reminder: Exam on Friday 4/26

Monday, April 22 – Learning Target: I can write equations of parabolas by solving for “a”.

Classwork/Homework:

Stations

Tuesday, April 23 – PSAT Testing

No School in the Am

PSAT Testing  10:30-2:15

Wednesday, April 24 – Learning Target: I can use a calculator to graph parabolas and identify key characteristics.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Calculator Practice Problems- Vertex Form

Thursday, April 25 – 

Classwork/Homework:

Vertex Study Guide

Vertex Study Guide Answer Key

Quizizz Game 

Friday, April 26 – Exam 

 

April 15th  – 19th

April 15th  – 19th

Monday, April 15 – Learning Target: I can graph and identify key features of a quadratic function.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Graphing Quadratics in Vertex Form Practice 1

Tuesday, April 16 – Learning Target: I can graph and identify key features of a quadratic function.

Classwork/Homework:

IXL:

Level K: BB.2

Level K: BB.4

Wednesday, April 17 – Learning Target: I can graph and identify key features of a quadratic function.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Thursday, April 18 – Learning Target: I can write equations of parabolas by solving for “a”.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Vertex form solve for a practice

Friday, April 19 – No School

April 8th  – 12th

April 8th  – 12th

Monday, April 8 – Learning Target: I can explore quadratic functions and make predictions.

Classwork/Homework:

Introduction to Graphing Quadratic Functions

Tuesday, April 9 – No School

Wednesday, April 10 – No School

Thursday, April 11 – Learning Target: I can identify different parts of a parabolic graph.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Vertex Form Practice 1

Friday, April 12 – Learning Target: I can identify different parts of a quadratic equation in vertex form.  

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Vertex form sort Activity

Vertex Form Extra Practice