February 12th  – 16th

February 12th  – 16th

Exam on System of Equations Friday 2/16

Monday, February 12 – Learning Target: I can solve systems of equations using any method.

Classwork/Homework:

SolvingSystemsofEquationsbySubstitutionColorbyNumber

Tuesday, February 13 – Learning Target: I can solve systems of equations using any method.   

Classwork/Homework:

Partner Activity

Systems of Equations Maze Activity

Wednesday, February 14 – Learning Target: I can solve systems of equations using any method.    

Classwork/Homework:

Stations

Solution Strategies Activity

Thursday, February 15 – Review Day

Classwork/Homework:

Systems of Equations Study Guide

Systems of Equations Study Guide Answer Key

Friday, February 16 – System of Equations Exam

Have a wonderful break!

February 5th  – 9th

February 5th  – 9th

Monday, February 5 – Learning Target: I can solve systems of equations using the elimination method.  

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Practice 1 Elimination

Tuesday, February 6 – Learning Target: I can solve systems of equations using the elimination method.     

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Practice 2 Elimination

Wednesday, February 7 – Learning Target: I can solve systems of equations using any method.   

Classwork/Homework:

IXL:

Level K: U.8: Solving a system of equations using substitution

Level K: U.10: Solving a system of equations using elimination

Thursday, February 8 – Learning Target: I can solve systems of equations using any method.

Classwork/Homework:

IXL:

U.14: Solving a system of equations using any method

Friday, February 9 – Snow Day!

January 29th  – February 2nd

January 29th  – February 2nd

Monday, January 29 –  2nd Semester begins

Algebra 1 Semester 2 Syllabus

Tuesday, January 30 – Learning Target: I can graph and compare systems of linear equations and identify their solutions.  

Classwork/Homework:

Intro To Linear System Of Equations Activity

Wednesday, January 31 – I can graph and compare systems of linear equations and identify their solutions.  

IXL:

Level K: U.2 Solving a system of equations by graphing.

Level K: U.4 Find the number of solutions to a system of equations by graphing.

Thursday, February 1 – Learning Target: I can solve systems of equations using the substitution method.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Practice 1 Substitution

Friday, February 2 – Learning Target: I can solve systems of equations using the substitution method.

Notes:

Guided Notes- Solving systems by substitution

Classwork/Homework:

Practice 2 Substitution

 

January 22nd  – 26th

January 22nd  – 26th

Finals week: DO NOT BRING YOUR CELLPHONES

Bring your notebook for extra credit!

Monday, January 22 – Review for Final

Classwork/Homework:

Final Exam Review Part 3

Final Exam Review Part 3 Answer Key

Tuesday, January 23 – Review for Final  

Classwork/Homework:

Final Exam Review Part 4

Final Exam Review Part 4 Answer Key

Wednesday, January 24 – 1/2 Day

Final Exam 1st and 2nd hour

Thursday, January 25 – 1/2 Day

Final Exam 3rd and 4th hour

Friday, January 26 – 1/2 Day

Final Exam 5th and 6th hour

January 15th  – 19th

January 15th  – 19th

Monday, January 15 – No School

Tuesday, January 16 – Learning Target: I can graph and compare systems of linear equations and identify their solutions.    

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Solve by graphing Practice 1

Wednesday, January 17 – Learning Target: I can graph and compare systems of linear equations and identify their solutions with a calculator.   

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Solve by graphing on calculator Practice 1

Thursday, January 18 – Review for Final 

Final Exam Review Part 1

Final Exam Review Part 1 Answer Key

Friday, January 19 – Review for Final 

Final Exam Review Part 2

Final Exam Review Part 2 Answer Key

January 8th  – 12th

January 8th  – 12th

Monday, January 8 –  Scatterplot Project Due Today

Classwork/Homework:

IXL:

Level K: H.2: Distributive property

Level K: H.3: Simplify variable expressions using properties

Tuesday, January 9 –

Classwork/Homework:

IXL:

Level K: I.8: Rearrange multi-variable equations

Level K: J.3: Solve one-step linear equations

Level K: J.4: Solve two-step linear equations

Wednesday, January 10 –  

Classwork/Homework:

IXL:

Level K: J.7: Solving equations: complete the solution

Thursday, January 11 – Learning Target:

Classwork/Homework:

IXL:

Level K: J.6: Solve equations with variables on both sides

Level K: K.10: Solve advance linear inequalities

Friday, January 12 – Learning Target: I can convert equations into slope-intercept form.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Solve for y Practice

December 18th  – 22nd

December 18th  – 22nd

Monday, December 18 – Learning Target: I can graph simple inequalities on a number line.  I can represent a given inequality on a number line using symbols.

Notes:

Classwork:

Task cards

Tuesday, December 19 – Learning Target: I can create scatter plots and find lines of best fit on the calculator.  

Notes:

Wednesday, December 20 – Learning Target: I can create scatter plots and find lines of best fit on the calculator.    

Classwork/Homework:

Scatterplot calculator practice

Thursday, December 21 – Scatterplot Project

 

Friday, December 22 – Scatterplot Project

Have a wonderful winter break!

December 11th  – 15th

December 11th  – 15th

Scatterplot Exam Thursday 12/14

Monday, December 11 – Learning Target:  I can draw and write the equation of the line of best fit using slope and the y-intercept.  

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Equation of line of best fit practice

Tuesday, December 12 – Learning Target: I can construct scatter plots from real-world data, draw a line of best fit and make predictions based on my data.   

Classwork/Homework:

Theft at the museum activity

Wednesday, December 13 – Exam Review

Classwork/Homework:

Scatterplots Part 1 Exam Review

Scatterplots Part 1 Exam Review Answer Key

Thursday, December 14 – SNOW DAY!

Friday, December 15 – Scatterplot Exam

December 4th  – 8th

December 4th  – 8th

Monday, December 4 – Learning Target: I can determine whether the scatterplot shows a positive, negative or no correlation for the given data.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Scatterplots Correlation Practice

Tuesday, December 5 – Learning Target:  I can construct scatter plots and identify correlation from graphs and word problems.     

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Constructing scatterplots practice

Wednesday, December 6 – Learning Target: I can use the box method to construct a line of best fit and make predictions.      

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Scatter Plot- Line of best fit practice

Thursday, December 7 – Learning Target: I can construct a scatterplot and identify key information and make predictions using line of best fit.

Classwork:

Practice with scatterplots

Friday, December 8 –

IXL:

Level K: KK.8:

Level K: KK12:

November 27th  – December 1st

November 27th  – December 1st

Monday, November 27 – Test Corrections and My Learning Plan

Tuesday, November 28 – Learning Target: I can match the equation of line in point-slope form to the corresponding graph.   

Partner Activity:

Point-slope matching activity

Wednesday, November 29 – Learning Target: I can find the equation of line in slope-intercept, point-slope and standard form.      

Class Activity:

Around the room stations

Classwork/Homework:

Linear mixed review

Thursday, November 30 – Learning Target: I can find the equation of line in slope-intercept, point-slope and standard form.     

Partner Activity:

Partner problems linear functions

Friday, December 1 – Learning Target: I can find the equation of line in slope-intercept, point-slope and standard form.    

Project:

Stain glass equation project Due 12/4