Wednesday 2-13-2019

Students completed questions over the Ch. 23 Gallery Walk Docs. They were also given time to complete the page 649 Map Questions.

Monday 2-11-2019

The Ch. 23 sec. 2-5 Questions from Friday were collected at the start of the hour. We then went over the Ch. 23 sec. 3-4 Napoleon Chronology answers,  as well as watched a video over the fall of Napoleon.

Friday 2-8-2019

Students were given time to complete yesterday’s writing assignment, and then given time to work on the Ch. 23 sec. 2-5 Questions — due on Monday.

Thursday 2-7-2019

Students were introduced to the writing assignment on the Reign of Terror, and then given time to write.

Tuesday 2-5-2019

After discussing the “Yellow Vest Movement” in France, students completed rest of the pages of the Mini DBQ Reign of Terror. We will use these completed documents for an assignment tomorrow.

Monday 2-4-2019

The Cartoon Causes handout was finally discussed, along with the Ch. 23 sec. 1-2 Chronology Chart. After reviewing with the Nutshell video, students were given time to complete the first four pages of the Mini DBQ Reign of Terror. 

Tuesday 1-29-2019

We watched a video on Marie Antoinette and the French Revolution, and then discussed the Marie Antoinette bio from Friday.

Monday 1-28-2019

Snow Day

Friday 1-25-2019

Students took a quiz over yesterday’s Ch. 23 sec. 1-2 Chronology Chart. We then discussed the Causes Fill In, and completed an activity on the causes of the French Revolution. Students were also given a biography on Marie Antoinette — due on Monday.

Thursday 1-24-2019

We started to get into the French Revolution today. Students answered Questions over an intro video on the French Revolution. Students were then given time to complete the Causes Fill In and the Cartoon Causes handout. Students were also given time to wok on the Ch. 23 sec. 1-2 Chronology Chart — due tomorrow.