September 18th  – 22nd

September 18th  – 22nd

Monday, September 18 – Learning Target: I can solve and evaluate equations and expressions.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Evaluating Expressions – PEMDAS Practice

Tuesday, September 19 – Learning Target: I can solve two-step equations.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Two Step Equations Practice 1

Wednesday, September 20 – Learning Target: I can solve two-step equations.

Classwork/Homework:

Two Step Equations Practice 2

Thursday, September 21 – Learning Target: I can combine like terms.

Notes: 

Classwork/Homework:

Combining Like Terms Practice 1

Friday, September 22 – Slot Quiz 2

Classwork/Homework:

IXL:

Level K: B7: Evaluate variable expressions involving rational numbers

Level K: I1: Write variable expressions

Level K: I2: Simplify variable expressions involving like terms and the distributive property

 

September 11th  – 15th

September 11th  – 15th

Monday, September 11 – 

Algebra 1 Syllabus

Notes:

Tuesday, September 12 – Learning Target: I can classify numbers using the real number system.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

The real number system practice 1

Wednesday, September 13 – Learning Target:  I can define and classify rational and irrational numbers.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Rational and Irrational Number Sort

Rational VS Irrational Practice 1

Thursday, September 14 – Learning Target: I can translate algebraic math expressions into english.

Notes:

Classwork/Homework:

Algebraic Expressions Practice 1

Friday, September 15 – Slot Quiz 1

Classwork/Homework:

IXL:

Level J: D5: Identify rational and irrational numbers

Level K: A8: Classify numbers